Which Way Lord

which-way-lord

Heavenly Father,

Lately Lord I have been feeling like you are asking me to pick up my tent and to go on an adventure with you. To leave my comfort zone behind. I keep looking at my circumstances and think is it really okay to leave. I’m not a stranger to change. I can move forward with the best of them. I hear you whisper NEW BEGINNINGS and think yes, it’s time for a change.

Just like any of my fellow “Walk By Faith” friends, I am trying my best not to jump in the driver seat and take over. I keep wondering which direction this new path is heading.  Funny how when you read the words of Abraham packing up his belongings and heading to an unknown destination you think – WOW THAT’S FAITH.

In Psalm 37:23 you promise:

The Lord directs the steps of the godly.
    He delights in every detail of their lives.

Lord I thank you in advance for each step you have directed me towards. Thank you for going before me and preparing my way. Lord thank you for all of the provisions and wisdom you will share on this adventure. Lord thank you for the daily reminder that the creator of the Universe is walking each step of faith me. Lord I thank you in advance for any obstacles along the way I may face for I can walk confidence knowing you will never leave me or forsake me. Lord thank you for being the only GPS I need on this journey. Thank you Lord for showing us the way. We ask all of this in Jesus name – AMEN.

Leave a Reply

