Letting Go

letting-go

Heavenly Father

BE BRAVE – LET GO! Lord there will come in a time in our lives when it’s time to let go and walk away from something or someone. My walk away had to do with a man who was not right for me AT ALL. His true character had been revealed. I knew who he was at the core of his being would not change. Yet the fear of being alone weighed heavy on my heart.  Lord thank you for giving me the strength and courage to walk away. Lord thank you for showing me he was a counterfeit and not my husband.

Lord I pray for the person who is also being asked to LET GO and being prompted to walk away. Rather it’s a someone or something – PLEASE MAKE THEM BRAVE.  Lord I pray they will take the first step. Lord I pray fear will not become cement around their ankles. Lord I pray they will walk in the freedom you have given them. Lord I pray they will allow you to write their love story even if the waiting is long. Lord I pray they will hold your hand tightly as they say goodbye to what they know to say HELLO to what you have for them.  Lord it’s super duper hard to let go of the possibility of a future with someone or something so God remind them of their true heritage in you.  Lord I pray they will trust that you want only the best for them.

Like Paul says in Philippians 3:13 (NLT)

13 No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it,[a] but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead,

Lord we thank you in advance for teaching us how to move forward while keeping our eyes on you. Lord we thank you for making us brave. We ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN

 

Leave a Reply

