HUSH

hush

Abba Father,

The minute I saw this painting by Art of Mere Art of Mere titled My Brother’s Keeper I thought YESSSSSS! There comes a time when you have to learn not to speak your mind and just HUSH. Lord I pray Mr. Trump will learn how to seek advice before he tweets. The amount of venom he spews out with each tweet is deadly to our nation and our reputation.  Lord I pray Mr. Trump will learn that he is no longer just a reflection of himself but now he speaks for our nation. Lord I pray he will seek wisdom. Lord I pray he will become an active learner and not create more hearsay news. Lord I pray he will seek to know the facts before fabricating another lie. Lord I pray he will stop attacking his constituents and begin to represent all of us. Lord I pray you will pour out your wisdom and he will receive it.

King Solomon depicts a clear image of what we are currently dealing with our President Elect:

Proverbs 12:15

The way of a fool is right in his own eyes,
    but a wise man listens to advice.

Proverbs 12:23

The wise don’t make a show of their knowledge,
    but fools broadcast their foolishness.

Proverbs 10:18

Hiding hatred makes you a liar;
    slandering others makes you a fool.

Proverbs 13:16

Wise people think before they act;
    fools don’t—and even brag about their foolishness.

Proverbs 15:2

The tongue of the wise makes knowledge appealing,
    but the mouth of a fool belches out foolishness.

Lord come this Friday, we will have four years of his leadership. Lord if the election cycle and lame duck period is any indication of how he plans to lead, I pray Lord that you will pursue his heart relentlessly.  Lord it says in:

Proverbs 21:1

The king’s heart is like a stream of water directed by the LORD; he guides it wherever he pleases.

Lord I pray you will teach him how to speak out of love and not hate. Lord I pray he will adhere to the cliche “If you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all.” Lord I pray you will pursue him with your amazing love, for only you can bring about a heart transformation. I lift up all these petitions in the name of Jesus – AMEN

Leave a Reply

