Rockstar Mama

rockstar-mama

Heavenly Father

Lord today I would like to honor all the ROCKSTAR MAMA’s. Lord I pray for the mama’s out there who are sleep deprived, wearing way too many hats and still trying to be present in their children’s lives daily. Parenting is exhausting Lord. Those little people are cute as a button but oh how they can wear you out. Lord I pray you will send them restorative rest Lord. And can you surprise them with a cup of coffee – LOL. Okay maybe that’s how I survive working with little ones.

Lord I pray for the over scheduled families where mama’s are always on the go and never get to just relax. Lord I pray for the families with lots of to navigate homework and school projects that family time keeps getting pushed aside. Lord I pray they will extend grace to themselves. Lord I pray that they will find time in each day to reconnect with their child in small moments.

Lord I pray for the working mama’s who feel the weekends are too short and the work day is too long. Lord juggling both worlds is super hard. Lord I pray you will send strategies and connections so work will not consume their day. Lord I pray for the the working mama’s who have to travel for their job. Lord I pray you will always provide time in the day where she can check in with her family. Lord I pray you will give her time off from work to be there for the big moments.  Lord I pray you will send unexpected early days and extra time off.

Lord I pray they will be able to find time to commune with you everyday. Lord I pray they will find rest in you. Lord I pray they will seek your face for guidance and strength. Lord I pray they contend for their children in prayer and cover their families. Lord I pray you will bless them and give them favor. Lord I pray they will keep it real with you about how they are really doing with all that is going on in their life.  Lord I pray they will trust you with the little things. Lord I pray they will continue to honor you with “THANK YOU prayers” throughout the day when they see your hand moving on their behalf.

Lord as woman you have designed us to be caretakers yet we struggle with taking care of ourselves so Lord I lift up those weary mama’s who don’t feel like a rockstar. They are at their wits end and just need a supernatural hug from you and maybe some chocolate – LOL. Lord I lift all the ROCKSTAR MAMA’s and ask that you bless them. Thank you advance for all the love letters you are sending their ways. I ask all of this with a grateful heart – in Jesus name – AMEN!

Leave a Reply

