All Hands on Deck

all-hands-on-deck

Abba Father,

IT IS TIME  -ALL HANDS ON DECK!  Lord I pray we will not sit back and become silent. Lord I pray we will become engaged in the process. Lord I pray you will continue to bring to light the hidden agendas that will harm our democracy. Lord I pray you changing the mindset of the government leaders who are specifically targeting the poor, foreigners, orphans, and widows. Lord I pray you will teach them how to show mercy and kindness towards their constituents.  Lord I thank you for establishing in your word that we are to serve and make a difference in the lives of the oppress and poor.

Lord thank you for your specific instructions found in Zechariah and the Proverbs.

Zechariah 7:9-10 (NLT)

“This is what the Lord of Heaven’s Armies says: Judge fairly, and show mercy and kindness to one another. 10 Do not oppress widows, orphans, foreigners, and the poor. And do not scheme against each other.

Proverbs 14:31 (NLT)

Those who oppress the poor insult their Maker,
    but helping the poor honors him.

Proverbs 22:16-17 (NLT)

 A person who gets ahead by oppressing the poor
    or by showering gifts on the rich will end in poverty.

17 Listen to the words of the wise;
    apply your heart to my instruction.

Lord I pray all the fierce prayer warriors will make bold and courageous prayers about their neighborhoods, cities, states and our nation. Lord I pray we will find ourselves in our  prayer rooms petitioning on behalf of the issues we are passionate about.  Lord I pray we will cover our leaders in prayer and ask for an outpouring of your wisdom. Lord I pray we will be the peacemakers and hope bearers. Lord I pray we will STAY WOKE and not allow injustices to be swept under the rug. Lord I pray we will be the salt and light that you’ve called us to be. Lord I pray there will be an increase of us serving others. Lord I pray we will not live in fear but in hope. Lord I ask that you continue to go before us and lead the way. Lord I humbly come before you and ask all these things in Jesus name – AMEN
 

One thought on “All Hands on Deck

Leave a Reply

