Give Me Your Tired

give-me-your-tired

Heavenly Father,

THANK YOU! It was awesome to hear the good news of the emergency stay granted. Lord I pray you bless all the protesters who showed up at the airports and demanded the detainees be set free. Lord I thank for the ACLU who went to the courts to file on behalf  of the families who arrived on Saturday. Lord I pray that you will continue to send your peace and love to those individuals who are currently in our detention centers. Lord I pray you will continue to assist us in stopping the deportations of individuals who have already obtained visas, green cards and granted permission to enter our country. Lord it is not an easy process to obtain all the required documents so Lord I pray we will honor our commitment to be a beacon of hope.

Lord I pray you will continue to bless those continue who stand with the marginalized and that you will give them strength to remain in the fight for justice. Lord I pray that we will not grow weary in this uphill battle for justice. Lord I pray we will remember that this is a marathon and not a sprint. Lord I pray you will continue to mobilize individuals in each state to fight for immigrants across the United States. Lord I pray that no family will have to live in fear of being deported but that you will show favor towards those families.

Lord I pray you will continue to help us in this battle.  Lord I pray that the world we see what the citizens of the United States are doing to welcome the refugees in this country. Lord I pray you continue to give us opportunities to show your love. Lord I pray you will raise up a group of folks who are willing to visit the detainees and continue to give them hope. Lord once again I thank you for the federal judge who took a stand against the Muslim ban. Lord I pray you will protect the judge from backlash. Lord I pray you will send a blessing to the judge and the judges family. Lord I ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN.

Leave a Reply

