Pray in the Fight

pray-in-the-fight

Heavenly Father

The lyrics from When The Fight Calls by Hillsong Young & Free  has been on repeat in my mind this week. The line “Pray in the fight and watch it turn” gives my heart such hope. Talk about the perfect song for this season in my life. Lord I pray you will continue to sustain us to pray into the fight. Lord I pray you will continue to give us eyes to see and ears to hear of the injustices. Lord I pray you will give us courage to step into the ring and make a difference. Lord I pray you will continue to raise up leaders who will speak up and defend out constitution. Lord I pray you will continue to give encouragement to all those involved in the fight.

Lord I pray you will continue to awaken the prayer warriors and watchmen who are being called to cover a city, neighborhood, state or a large region of territory. Lord I pray they will seek your wisdom and will walk out in faith even when others are not brave enough to do it. Lord I pray you will continue to bless and show favor to the law makers and judges who have took a stand against the Muslim ban and refugees. Lord I pray you will continue to shine light on the circumstances and give us wisdom. Lord I pray we will continue to pray in the fight and watch it turn. I ask all of this in Jesus name – AMEN

Leave a Reply

