Leave a Legacy

leave-a-legacy

Heavenly Father,

Lord I want to leave a legacy in the lives of the children I serve. Lord I thank you that I get to pray and speak blessings over them. Lord I thank you for the children you have brought into my life.Lord I pray you will help me plants seeds of hope and love into each of the children I serve. Lord I thank you for the ability to use my creativity to inspire them. Lord I pray I will continue to capture memories with each child so I can share it with their parents. Lord I pray they will continue to be excited to discover what’s in my nanny bag.

Lord I pray you will impart wisdom when I am faced with a teachable moment. Lord I pray I will celebrate them often and be a source of encouragement. Lord I am firm believer that if we help develop the character of a child we can change the world. Lord I have not a clue what the child will grow up to be but Lord I pray I will teach them how to be compassionate, humble, forgiving, caring, helpful, and loving human beings. Lord I pray I will honor them with my words and deeds. Lord I pray I will inspire the children to be world changers who loves their neighbors. Lord I pray they will take the lessons I taught them and pass them on to their children. Lord I pray we will be known for how we loved and cared for those around us. Lord I thank you for the legacies that have already begun. Lord I ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN.

Leave a Reply

