Corporate Prayer

corporate-prayer

Heavenly Father,

Lord thank you for last nights amazing Prayer Night. The church was packed with like-minded prayer warriors who wanted to pray for our city, which happens to be the nations capital. Lord I love that it says in your word where two or more are gathered in your name that you are in their midst. Lord thank your for joining us last night as we petition for our leaders, our government, our city and refugees. Lord last night was a night of restoring hope in believers who know you can and you will move on behalf of your children.

Lord I am so thankful that I am part of a body of believers who believe we are to love and care for our neighbors. Lord you designed our church to be mission minded both locally and internationally. Lord I pray you will continue to bless the Refugee Response team with ideas and strategies to continue to help the refugees in our city. Lord I pray you will continue to help us with welcoming them into our community and family. Lord I pray you will continue to raise up volunteers to become family friends who will walk this journey with them.

Lord I thank you for those who attended who were from different churches. Lord I pray we will continue to come together as a body of believers and circle your promises together. Lord I pray you will continue to unify the body of Christ. Lord I pray we will continue to stand in the gap together. Lord I pray the prayers spoken last night will resonate throughout our city and our nation. Lord thank you for the gift of corporate prayer. May we continue to bring our petitions for our nation before you. I ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN

One thought on “Corporate Prayer

Leave a Reply

