Grafted In

grafted-in

Adonai,

Lord I couldn’t stop smiling as I sat in the synagogue listening to everyone singing in Hebrew. Lord it reminded that I’m adopted into such a rich inheritance. Romans 11 came to mind of how I’m grafted into the family tree of Jesus. Lord thank you for adopting me as your daughter. Lord thank you for the heritage love letter. Lord thank you for giving me the chance to be a witness of the Havdalah Blessings

Praise to You, Adonai our God, Sovereign of the universe, Creator of the fruit of the vine.

Praise to You, Adonai our God, Sovereign of the universe, Creator of varied spices.

Praise to You, Adonai our God, Sovereign of the universe, Creator of the lights of fire.

Praise to You, Adonai our God, Sovereign of the universe: who distinguishes between the holy and the ordinary

Lord that last line resonates in my heart. Lord thank you for holy moments that outshine ordinary moments. Lord please continue to widen my circle and exposing me to different communities who are seeking justice.  Lord thank you for the adventure of discovering new things. Lord thank you for the Hvadalah blessing. I lift up up these praises in the name of Jesus – AMEN

Leave a Reply

