YOU ARE LOVED

you-are-loved

Heavenly Father,

Lord I pray all of us will be reminded on this Valentine’s Day – YOU ARE LOVED.  Lord I pray you will send out a special love letter to those who are being marginalized under this new administration. Lord I pray LOVE will conquer the fear and hate running rampant in our land. Lord I pray the truth of your love will shine through the lies.

Lord I pray for the individuals impacted by the travel ban, Lord give them a welcoming message of hope and encouragement  YOU ARE LOVED.

Lord I pray for the transgender youth who are being bullied and shunned please send them a message of truth – YOU ARE LOVED.

Lord I pray for the fierce and fabulous LGBTQ community send them a message of courage and strength – YOU ARE LOVED.

Lord I pray for the woman walking out of a Planned Parenthood office being shamed by her choice Lord send her the message of truth – YOU ARE LOVED.

Lord I pray for the woman who had her hijab pulled by a xenophobic man send the message of strength and boldness – YOU ARE LOVED.

Lord I pray for the Muslims kneeling in prayer at mosque, send a message of hope not fear –  YOU ARE LOVED

Lord I pray for the Syrian refugees who are fleeing their country due to persecution and hate who are resettling in a new land Lord send a message of hope – YOU ARE LOVED.

Lord I pray for the immigrants who are being targeted and deported Lord send them a message of peace and hope- YOU ARE LOVED.

Lord those in this administration who are spouting out hateful messages and promoting division in our land I ask you silence them. Lord you’ve called us to love even our enemies. So Lord send them a message too – YOU ARE LOVED. 

Lord I pray the sound of love will drown out the gonging sound hate. I ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN

 

Leave a Reply

