Discovering the Real Me

discovering-the-real-me

Heavenly Father,

Lord I thought when I hit my 40’s I would have my stuff together. I would be in the rhythm of family life and creating memories that would be passed down to my grandchildren one day. Yet Lord I find myself single without a suitor in sight but happy as a lark (BTW what makes a lark happy anyway- LOL). I am loving all the new adventures you are placing in my life. Lord thank you for the new friends and advocates I am meeting around the issue of refugees. Lord thank you for the rekindling friendships. Lord thank you for appointing me to new leadership opportunities that align with my heart’s vision.

Lord thank you for the helping me reconnect with my true self. Lord you’ve created me to be a servant leader who seeks to come alongside folks and lend a helping hand. Lord you’ve created me to speak up for the marginalized and to show up with a loud voice. Lord you’ve created me to be a fierce prayer warrior whose learning how to ask for mountains to move. Lord I thank that you have sharpen my sight to see beyond the person standing before me and praying for their heart. Lord I thank you for giving me excellent hearing so I can hear the pain in between the words being expressed. Lord I thank you for increasing my memory so I can celebrate the answered prayers. Lord I thank you for all that you are doing.

Lord thank you for your faithfulness. Lord thank you for the unexpected love letters. Lord thank you for the outpouring of your love. Lord thank you for the joy I feel and the courage I have to walk into uncharted territory. Lord I truly feel like I’m in a new season and for that I say THANK YOU. I offer up these praises in the name of Jesus – AMEN.

Leave a Reply

