Crushed

crushed

Abba Father,

Lord I am crushed in spirit by the news I received today.  I don’t know how to help or how to pray. I want to scream, cry and hide. Lord I don’t want to say those nice cliches or Christian phrases. Lord please filll my heart and with your peace. Lord give my mind a rest from the worry. Lord give me the strength to stand in the storm and not runaway. Lord I pray you will be their comforter and mines as well. Lord I pray for the wisdom and words to speak.  Lord I am speechless. Holy Spirit please intercede for us tonight. We need your hope and faith. I ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN

Leave a Reply

