Seek Wisdom

seek-wisdom

Heavenly Father,

It says in Proverbs 15:2 (MSG) “Knowledge flows like spring water form the wise; fools are leaky faucets, dripping nonsense.”  Lord I seek your wisdom and guidance on how to thrive in a society where a government says my black life doesn’t matter and my voice as a woman should be silent. Lord I pray you will send me a few older and wiser spiritual woman mentors. Lord I need someone who has survived a hateful period in history and were still able to hold onto their joy. Lord it feels like the leaky faucets are making a louder noise than the voice of the wise.  Lord guide us through this time of uncertainty.

Lord I have not a clue how to fight back or speak life into this type of oppression of so many marginalized groups. Lord I don’t know how to pray about the increase of hate crimes in our nation. Lord white men who hate people for their skin color and religion are feeling justified in their killing or attacking minorities. Lord their actions are sending out a spirit of fear which is not of you at all. Lord it says in your word that love is the answer yet how do we build trust with our neighbors when they are fearing for their life. Lord how do we both walk in courage and hope? Lord I have not a clue how to do this so I seeking your wisdom in Jesus name – AMEN

Leave a Reply

