The Counterfeit

Abba Father,

Lord I come before you right now and ask that you will reveal to my friends when a man is a counterfeit quickly. Another broken heart among us, Lord please restore her heart. Lord there are men who check the box Christian but do not know you. Like the folks you mention in the Matthew 7:23 when you say “Depart from me. I never knew you.” Lord I pray your daughters will see your true character reflected in the life of their suitor. Lord the counterfeit man has learn the art of saying just enough to lead a woman down a dead end path. Lord give your daughters wisdom to see his true intentions quickly and the strength to walk away if he is not your promise for them.

Lord I pray your daughters to recognize when she is pursuing a counterfeit man out of fear of being alone. Lord if a man wants to marry a woman, he will pursue her. If he just wants to play games he will allow her to pursue him. Lord I pray the dream of being married will not cloud her judgement. Lord I pray she will learn to be content in the waiting and not settle for a counterfeit. Lord I pray she will keep a heart of flesh and not of stone in the waiting. Lord I pray she will know her worth and identity in you. Lord I pray she will wait for your timing and your number one choice for her.

Lord I pray for husbands for my friends not just boyfriends. Lord bless them with a true love that will last for generations. Lord bless them with a true love and not a selfish love. I ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN

Leave a Reply

