Job Hunters

Heavenly Father,

JOB HUNT – Lord a few friends and I are looking for new jobs. We are searching for jobs that match up with our passions and keeps us excited to go to work each day. Lord in the DC area, jobs are extremely competitive which makes it seem like mission impossible to get your ideal job. Lord then we settle for something that is not our dream job but something that pays the bills. Lord I pray you will guide and direct us to the right job. Lord I pray we will only apply for jobs that we see ourselves actually doing. Lord I pray we will not allow fear to write our story. Lord I pray we will remember that you are our providers and you will make a way. Lord I pray we will keeps our eyes on you and not our circumstances.

Lord my friends and I have talents and gifts  in a variety of fields. Lord I pray you direct each of us to jobs that will grow us professionally. Lord I pray we will enter into the process with open hands. Lord I pray we will walk into interviews with boldness and confidence. Lord I pray we will not believe the lies that say we are unworthy and not capable of doing the job. Lord I pray we will see our value and will speak of our skills with assurance that we can do the job. Lord I pray the rejection letters we may receive, Lord I pray we will not take it personal but will keep moving forward with the job search. Continue to guide our steps. I ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN

 

One thought on “Job Hunters

Leave a Reply

