Prayers for Syria

Abba Father,

Chemical attacks – images of children, women and men gasping for air in Syria. It’s been haunting me since I saw the video. Lord I pray you will be with those who have been exposed to the chemicals. Lord I pray you will continue to give strength to the relief and medical workers trying to provide care. Lord I pray you will increase the capacity of their lungs. Lord I pray you will give them wisdom on how they can save people.  Lord I pray you will be with all the workers and citizens who are moving the dead bodies. Lord I pray for survivors who are grieving the loss of more family and friends. Lord I pray you will give them peaceful sleep free of nightmares.

Lord it’s been wave after wave of attacks in Syria. Lord they are living in fear and violence. Lord they have no hope. Lord I pray you will be their comforter. Lord I pray for those who are resettled in different lands that you will be with them as well. Lord it was hard for me to watch, so I can’t imagine how hard it would be for someone to watch their homeland and citizens being destroyed. Lord be their source of hope. Lord please speak directly to their heart. Surround them in your love.

Lord I ask all of this in the name of Jesus – AMEN

Leave a Reply

